So, it’s been awhile, but here is some awesome inspirational stuff to share.

First:  I’ve always been into sustainable furniture and pop-up books.  But this is life SIZE!  At points during this video I wonder if it can actually be used as an actual living space?  Is it an illusion? It’s got me thinking even more about designing my own furniture and pushing the limits on what materials are actually used for everyday use.  I hope you enjoy this video, it’s called “Pop Up” by designers Liddy Scheffknecht and Armin B. Wagner.

Second:  This is fairly old news, but I’m just now figuring it out…One of my favorite albums of this past year was by the band named Anathallo.  Their new cd entitled “Canopy Glow” features artwork from Tim Lowly, a Chicago native.  His work leaves me feeling hopeful and sad all at the same time.  He tends to use his family for the basis of many of his pieces.  In particular his daughter, I think he is trying to convey the feelings that surround her life struggling with her illness?  Enjoy Tim Lowly’s works.

