My roommate Cory and I are a bit obsessed with well designed clocks.  I’ve shown these to him, but I figured it was time to share these with other friends who share the same interest.  A few clocks that are teetering on whether or not to be put into production.  Let’s just say for my sake, I don’t need to spend any money on cool clocks right now…but if these were put into production they would totally be on my wall!

The first clock was designed by Vadim Kibardim.  This clock has a self-contained power supply, and can be hung on any surface.  The great thing is that it’s black during the day, and it turns white at night!

This amazing clock entitled “QLOCKTWO” is designed by Biergert & Funk.  This clock comes embedded with German and English fonts to spell the time, and you can add software for different languages.  The only downside is that it cost $1600.

The Cornice modern clock created by Umberto Tolino is a wonderful mesh of art and picture frame.

Takumi, a Japanese company makes these modern wood block clocks, and I happen to be the proud owner of two of them.  I believe they have a great style that will stand the test of time.  I’m very blessed to add them to my collection of nice high-end design items.  Hope you like.

